TICO Reg. #4023420
Icebergs

Newfoundland – In the pursuit of Icebergs & National Park Beauty – Trip #1

When:
June 14, 2025 – June 23, 2025 all day
2025-06-14T00:00:00-04:00
2025-06-24T00:00:00-04:00

Tentative Itinerary:

Day 1: Sat., June 14 – St. John’s, the capital city of Newfoundland – 2 nights
Day 2: Sun., June 15 – Gatherall’s Puffin & Whale watching boat tour, Cape Spear, guided city tour of St. John’s & Signal Hill.
Day 3: Mon., June 16 – Gander – 2 nights.  Highlights include The North Atlantic Aviation Museum, the Gander Airport and the Peacekeeper’s Memorial Park.
Day 4: Tues., June 17– Twillingate known as the Iceberg Capital.  Highlights include Boyd’s Cove Beothuk Centre, Twillingate Museum & Long Point Lighthouse.
Day 5: Wed., June 18 – Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park – 2 nights.
Day 6: Thurs., June 19 – free morning. Afternoon cruise on beautiful Bonne Bay
Day 7: Fri., June 20 – Northern Peninsula, known as the Viking Trail to St. Anthony – 1 night. L’Anse aux Meadows Interpretative Centre
Day 8: Sat., June 21 – Northland Discovery boat tour, Grenfell Interpretative Centre before departing for Cow Head for 1 night
Day 9: Sun., June 22 – south side of Gros Morne known as the Tablelands, overnight in Deer Lake
Day 10: Mon., June 23 – fly home from Deer Lake Airport into Pearson International Airport